Entries by bofrank1

, , , ,

2. COBILITY Workshop

For the 2nd COBILITY Workshop 30 participants met this time to talk about two concrete Use Cases: “smart load carriers” and “dangerous goods transport” can be used. The diversity of the participating companies was particularly exciting in the group work. The next steps already have been decided. On the one hand, the topic “dangerous goods […]

, , ,

BMF Workshop on Blockchain Technology

The German government is pushing ahead with the development of its blockchain strategy. On the one hand, institutions and companies had the opportunity until the end of March 2019 to present their views on fields of application and challenges with regard to technology as well as economic, ecological and legal issues at an “Online Consultation […]

, , ,

Blockchain Masterclass 2019

As in the previous year, CHAINSTEP had the opportunity to host a Blockchain MasterClass at the IT Strategy Days. The tickets for the 90-minute event, which was deliberately held on a small scale, were quickly sold out. The Blockchain MasterClass of 2019 was divided into three sections: First, Jan Christoph Ebersbach from CHAINSTEP offered an […]

, , ,

Senator Westhagemann visits the Digital Hub Logistics

A high-ranking visitor to the Digital Hub Logistics: on 7 December 2018, Michael Westhagemann, the Senator for Economic Affairs in office just a few weeks ago, visited the innovation factory for logistics in Hamburg’s Speicherstadt warehouse district. Johannes Berg, Managing Director of the Hub, surprised our guest with a gift: “Senator Westhagemann will receive an […]

, , ,

Blockchain Business Summit + Digitalgipfel

At the Digital Summit in 2018, the Federal Ministry of Economics and Technology clearly focused on artificial intelligence. Since the Bitkom did not want to ignore blockchain technology, the association organized a blockchain business summit on the first day of the digital summit at the same location as the summit, i.e. in the Nuremberg exhibition […]

, , ,

COBILITY Kickoff

Three months after the announcement of the COBILITY initiative, the time had come on 28 November 2018: 22 participants from 16 companies and institutions met for the COBILITY kickoff at the Digital Hub Logistics in Hamburg’s Speicherstadt. After a brief introduction of the participants and the objectives of the COBILITY initiative, the detailed work began […]

, , ,

Blockhain Mania #16: COBILITY

On the evening before the COBILITY kickoff we had the opportunity to present COBILITY, the decentralized network for transport logistics, to the Hamburg Blockchain community as part of the successful “Blockchain Mania” Meetup series with all three initiators. The invitation was also supported by the Innovation Forum Hamburg and the Digital Hub Logistics, as the […]

, , ,

Dubai-Singapur-Tour Digital Hub Logistics

After months of preparation by the organizers, on November 17, 2018, a team of more than 20 participants from startups, public authorities and Hamburg institutions set out to explore the state of digitization in Dubai and Singapore for a week or so and gather ideas for their own direction. It was a fully packed program. […]

, , ,

Blue Rocket 2018

After the successful premiere in 2017, the 2nd edition of the Blue Rocket Congress organized by DVZ took place in November 2018. The venue was Digital Logistics in Hamburg’s Speicherstadt, the home of both CHAINSTEP and COBILITY. After entertaining impulse lectures and a very interesting panel discussion, the main part of the event began. 20 […]

, , ,

14. Hamburger Hafentag

The 14th Hamburg Harbour Day took place at the beginning of November 2018. In addition to classic strategy topics such as the terminal strategy, digital and ecological topics played a major role at the event. In addition to VR, Blockchain was also an important discussion point here. The slides of Frank Bolten’s initial presentation on […]

Einträge von bofrank1

, , , ,

2. COBILITY Workshop

Zum 2. COBILITY Workshop trafen sich diesmal 30 Teilnehmer, um über zwei konkrete Use Cases zu sprechen: „Intelligente Ladungsträger“ und „Gefahrgut-Transport“. Besonders spannend war die Vielfalt der beteiligten Unternehmen in der Gruppenarbeit.Die nächsten Schritte sind auch bereits definiert. Zum einen wird das Thema „Gefahrgut-Transport“ mit der Arbeitsgruppe des DSLV diskutiert, zum anderen haben die Teilnehmer […]

, , ,

BMF-Workshop zur Blockchain-Technologie

Die Bundesregierung treibt die Ausarbeitung ihrer Blockchain-Strategie voran. Zum einem hatten Institutionen und Unternehmen bis Ende März 2019 die Gelegenheit bei einer „Online-Konsultion zur Erarbeitung der Blokchain-Strategie der Bundesregierung“ ihre Sichtweise zu Anwendungsfeldern und zu Herausforderungen hinsichtlich Technologie sowie ökonomischer, ökologischer und rechtlicher Fragestellungen einbringen. Des weiteren lud das Bundesfinanzministerium  für den 26. März rund […]

, , ,

Blockchain Masterclass 2019

Wie auch im Vorjahr hatte CHAINSTEP im Rahmen der IT Strategietage die Gelegenheit, eine Blockchain MasterClass auszurichten. Die Tickets für die bewusst im kleinen Rahmen durchgeführte 90-minütige Veranstaltung waren schnell vergriffen. Die Blockchain MasterClass des Jahres 2019 war drei Abschnitte unterteilt: Zunächst bot Jan Christoph Ebersbach von CHAINSTEP eine Einführung in die Blockchain Technologie. Hierbei […]

, , ,

Senator Westhagemann im Digital Hub Logistics

Hoher Besuch im Digital Hub Logistics: am 7. Dezember 2018 besuchte der gerade erst seit wenigen Wochen im Amt befindliche Wirtschaftssenator Michael Westhagemann die Innovationsschmiede für Logistik in der Hamburger Speicherstadt. Johannes Berg, Geschäftsführer des Hub, überraschte unseren Gast mit einem Geschenk: Senator Westhagemann erhält für Jahr 2019 einen „Ehren-Arbeitsplatz“ im Digital Hub Logistics. Das Geschenk […]

, , ,

Blockchain Business Summit + Digitalgipfel

Beim Digitalgipfel fokussierte das Bundeswirtschaftsministeriums im Jahr 2018 klar auf künstliche Intelligenz. Da der Bitkom Blockchain-Technologie nicht außen vor lassen wollte, organisierte der Verband am ersten Tag des Digitalgipfels einen Blockchain Business Summit am selben Ort des Gipfels, also in den Nürnberger Messehallen. Der Zuspruch zu der Veranstaltung belegte, wie richtig der Veranstalter mit der […]

, , ,

COBILITY Kickoff

Drei Monate nach Ankündigung der Initiative COBILITY war es am 28. November 2018 soweit: 22 Teilnehmer von 16 Firmen und Institutionen trafen sich zum COBILITY-Kickoff im Digital Hub Logistics in der Hamburger Speicherstadt. Nach einer kurzen Vorstellung der Teilnehmer sowie der Zielsetzung der Initiative COBILITY ging es direkt in die Detailarbeit mit dem Ziel, erste […]

, , ,

Blockhain Mania #16: COBILITY

Am Vorabend des COBILITY-Kickoffs hatten wir Gelegenheit, im Rahmen der erfolgreichen „Blockchain Mania“ Meetup-Serie mit allen drei Initiatoren COBILITY, das dezentrale Netzwerk für die Transportlogistik, der Hamburger Blockchain-Community vorzustellen. Bei den Einladung unterstützte noch das Innovationsforum Hamburg und der Digital Hub Logistics, als Location hatten wir das Glück, den gerade eröffneten Coworking Space „HK100“ der […]

, , ,

Dubai-Singapur-Tour Digital Hub Logistics

Nach monatelanger Vorbereitung durch die Organisatoren war es am 17. November 2018 soweit: ein Team von gut 20 Teilnehmern von Startups, Behörden und Hamburger Institutionen machte sich auf den Weg, für gut eine Woche in Dubai und Singapur den Stand der Digitalisierung zu erkunden und sich Anregungen für die eigene Ausrichtung zu holen. Es war […]

, , ,

Blue Rocket 2018

Nach der erfolgreichen Premiere im Jahr 2017 kam es im November 2018 zur 2. Auflage des von der DVZ veranstalteten Blue Rocket Kongresses. Veranstaltungsort war der Digital Hub Logistics in der Hamburger Speicherstadt, also der Heimat sowohl von CHAINSTEP als auch von COBILITY. Nach kurzweiligen Impulsvorträgen und einer sehr interessanten Podiumsdiskussion begann dann der Haupt-Part […]

, , ,

14. Hamburger Hafentag

Bereits zum 14. Mal fand Anfang November 2018 der Hamburger Hafentag statt. Neben eher klassischen Strategie-Themen wie der Terminal-Strategie spielten digitale und ökologische Themen eine große Rolle auf der Veranstaltung. Neben VR war auch hier Blockchain ein wichtiger Diskussionspunkt. Die Folien zum initialen Vortrag von Frank Bolten zu der Blockchain-Diskussion sind hier auf Slideshare zu […]