At the Digital Summit in 2018, the Federal Ministry of Economics and Technology clearly focused on artificial intelligence. Since the Bitkom did not want to ignore blockchain technology, the association organized a blockchain business summit on the first day of the digital summit at the same location as the summit, i.e. in the Nuremberg exhibition halls. The popularity of the event, which the organizer was right to hold with the Blockchain event, was confirmed: well over 300 participants informed themselves about the possibilities that Blockchain technology already offers today in the corporate environment.

Dr. Nussbaum, State Secretary in the BMWi, and Dr. Rohleder, Managing Director of Bitkom, opened the event. Afterwards there were some top-class lectures from different IT and telecommunications service providers as well as from the scientific side. The lecture by Professor Dr. Volker Skwarek, who is also a member of CHAINSTEP’s advisory board, on the topic of Smart Contracts Industry 4.0 Applications was well received.

Together with Thomas Müller, CEO of evan.network, we had the opportunity to present the initiative COBILITY. The presentation is linked here. The following discussions at the “Meet the speakers” booth showed how high the interest of professional IT and telecommunication service providers is to understand and use the possibilities of decentralized governance.

Below you finde some impressions of the event as well as the link to the video of the COBILITY part.

Beim Digitalgipfel fokussierte das Bundeswirtschaftsministeriums im Jahr 2018 klar auf künstliche Intelligenz. Da der Bitkom Blockchain-Technologie nicht außen vor lassen wollte, organisierte der Verband am ersten Tag des Digitalgipfels einen Blockchain Business Summit am selben Ort des Gipfels, also in den Nürnberger Messehallen. Der Zuspruch zu der Veranstaltung belegte, wie richtig der Veranstalter mit der Blockchain-Veranstaltung lag: weit über 300 Teilnehmer informierten sich über die Möglichkeiten, die Blockchain-Technologie bereits heute im Unternehmensumfeld bietet.

Dr. Nussbaum, Staatssekretär im BMWi, und Dr. Rohleder, Hauptgeschäftsführer Bitkom, eröffneten die Veranstaltung. Anschließend gab es einige hochkarätige Vorträge von unterschiedlichen IT-und Telekommunikation-Dienstleistern sowie von der wissenschaftlichen Seite. Viel beachtet wurde der Vortrag von Professor Dr. Volker Skwarek, der auch Beirat von CHAINSTEP ist, zum Thema Smart Contracts Industrie 4.0 Anwendungen.

Gemeinsam mit Thomas Müller, CEO von evan.network, hatten wir die Gelegenheit, die Initiative COBILITYvorzustellen, hier ist die vorgestellte Präsentation verlinkt. Die anschließenden Gespräche am „Meet the speakers“ Stand zeigten, wie hoch das Interesse auch bei den professionellen IT-und Telekommunikations-Dienstleistern ist, die Möglichkeiten der dezentralen Governance zu verstehen und zu nutzen.

Neben einigen Impressionen von der Veranstaltung ist unten auch das Video des COBILITY-Parts verlinkt.