Founded on May 8, 2017, first specialized fair on May 9, 2017 – it wasn’t´t boring in the first days of CHAINSTEP. Intentionally we advanced the notary appointment for the CHAINSTEP GmbH to have the chance to present CHAINSTEP on the world´s largest fair for the transport and logistics sector. Reason: in our eyes we are speaking about about one of the most interesting branches when it comes to the deployment of blockchain technology.

The “transport logistic” could present impressive success figures after the show:
– far above 2,000 exhibitors from 62 countries (+ 5.4%)
– for the first time more than 60,000 visitors (+ 9%), out of 120 countries

The major topic of the fair was the digitisation of the transport and logistics sector. Germany´s Federal Minster of Transportation and Infrastructure, Alexander Dobrindt, stated during his opening speech: “Who does not digitise won´t survive”. Buzz words like “big data” and “artificial intelligence” where heard all over the place. And the interest on blockchain was simply impressive.

Wir had a lot of very interesting talks with politicians, associations, industry companies, ocean carriers, port operators, forwarders, software houses, universities and service companies. It ist very obvious: the potential use cases for blockchain technology in the areas of supply chain management, transport and logistics are manifold – we are entering a new phase of development. This as well was confirmed by the leading German special interest publication DVZ – they published a couple of articles about the importance of blockchain in that fields during the fair.

CHAINSTEP was well positioned on the “Gateway Hamburg” booth organised by the Logisitk-Initiative Hamburg (LIHH). The LIHH managed to make the Gateway Hamburg the best visited booth of the whole event. Attached you find some impressions of the fair.

Last not least CHAINSTEP gave a brief statement about the relevance of blockchain for the transport and logistics sector on www.intelligente-welt.de. If you click the video below it starts right when the blockchain part starts (sorry, German only):

Am 8. Mai 2017 gegründet, ab dem 9. Mai 2017 bereits erste Messepräsenz – die ersten CHAINSTEP-Tage waren nicht langweilig. Wir hatten die Gründung der CHAINSTEP GmbH bewusst vorgezogen um die Chance zu nutzen CHAINSTEP auf der weltgrößten Messe der Transport- und Logistikbranche zu präsentieren. Grund: in unseren Augen sprechen wir hier über eine der interessantesten Branchen für den Einsatz von Blockchain-Technologie.

Die „transport logistic“ konnte nach der Veranstaltung beeindruckende Erfolgszahlen präsentieren:
– weit über 2.000 Aussteller aus 62 Ländern (+ 5,4%)
– erstmals über 60.000 Besucher (+ 9%), aus 120 Ländern

Megathema war die Digitalisierung in der Transport- und Logistikbranche. Bundesverkehrsminister Dobrindt betonte in seiner Eröffnungsansprache: „Wer nicht digitalisiert verliert“ – Big Data und Künstliche Intelligenz waren von Beginn an in aller Munde. Und das Interesse an Blockchain bei den Besuchern war beeindruckend.

Wir konnten etliche hochinteressante Gespräche mit Politikern, Verbänden, Industrie-Unternehmen, Reedereien, Hafenbetreibern, Spediteuren, Software-Häusern, Hochschulen und Service-Dienstleistern führen. Klar ist: die Einsatzgebiete von Blockchain-Technologie in den Bereichen Supply Chain Management, Transport und Logistik sind enorm vielfältig – wir stehen vor gewaltigen Entwicklungen in diesem Bereich. So berichtete das führende Fachmedium DVZ direkt mehrmals von der Messe über die Relevanz von Blockchain-Technologie.

CHAINSTEP war auf dem Stand „Gateway Hamburg“ der Logisik-Initiative Hamburg (LIHH) sehr gut positioniert. Die LIHH schafft es auf beeindruckende Weise das Gateway Hamburg zum Publikums-Magneten der transport logistic zu machen. Anbei einige Impressionen von der Messe.

Last not least hat CHAINSTEP für www.intelligente-welt.de ein kurzes Statement zur Relevanz von Blockchain in der Transport- und Logistikbranche gegeben. Das Video startet bei der Blockchain-Sequenz, den Branchen-Interessierten sei jedoch die komplette Sendung empfohlen: