Full house, great weather, very good-humoured participants and a remarkable speaker line-up – that was the DISTRIBUTE2018. Tobias Worzyk and his team organised the “hands on” conference for the second time at Bucerius Law School. CHAINSTEP was happy to be a sponsor again.

Also at this conference one could see very well how fast the development of the professionalization of the blockchain scene is progressing. On the one hand, the presentations of the Blockchain experts were on a high level, even more impressive was the number of company representatives who reported on their first steps with the Blockchain strategy. Well-known companies such as TUI, Schenker or Kühne&Nagel were involved.

CHAINSTEP and the MINDCHAINS team had the opportunity to report on the development of the “Last Mile” prototype. Leo Mustafa and Noah Winneberger explained in an entertaining way how the project was set up and what next steps are planned.

The DISTRIBUTE2018 concluded with a panel discussion moderated by Thomas Worzyk, in which Thomas Müller (contractus), David Klein (Taylorwessing), Sam Liban (The Sun Protocol and also active for CHAINSTEP) and Frank Bolten (CHAINSTEP) took part. The round agreed that the Blockchain infrastructure projects have made good progress in recent months, but realistically there is still a great need for development.

We are already looking forward to the DISTRBUTE2019, please enjoy this great location again in the perfect weather that we had in 2018.

Volles Haus, tolles Wetter, sehr gut gelaunte Teilnehmer und ein bemerkenswertes Speaker-Lineup – das war die DISTRIBUTE2018. Tobias Worzyk hatte mit seinem Team die „hands on“ Konferenz zum zweiten Mal in der Bucerius Law School organisiert. CHAINSTEP war gerne erneut als Sponsor dabei.

Auch bei dieser Konferenz konnte man sehr gut sehen, wie schnell die Entwicklung der Professionalisierung der Blockchain-Szene voranschreitet. Zum einen waren die Vorträge der Blockchain-Experten auf einem hohen Niveau, noch beeindruckender war die Zahl der Unternehmensvertreter, die über ihre ersten Schritte mit ihrer Blockchain Strategie berichteten. Hierbei waren so bekannte Firmen wie die TUI, Schenker oder auch Kühne&Nagel.

CHAINSTEP hatte die Gelegenheit mit dem Team MINDCHAINS von der Entwicklung des Prototypen „Last Mile“ zu berichten. Leo Mustafa und Noah Winneberger erläuterten kurzweilig, wie das Projekt aufgesetzt wurde und welche nächsten Schritte angedacht sind.

Den Abschluss der DISTRIBUTE2018 bildete eine von Thomas Worzyk moderierte Paneldiskussion, an der Thomas Müller (contractus), David Klein (Taylorwessing), Sam Liban (The Sun Protocol und auch für CHAINSTEP aktiv) sowie Frank Bolten (CHAINSTEP) teilnahmen. Die Runde war sich einig, dass die Blockchain Infrastruktur-Projekte in den letzten Monaten gut vorangekommen sind, aber realistisch auch noch sehr viel Entwicklungsbedarf besteht.

Wir freuen uns schon heute auf die DISTRBUTE2019, bitte gerne wieder in dieser tollen Location bei dem perfekten Wetter, das wir 2018 hatten.