Parallel to the Blockchain Masters in Hamburg, where Jan Christoph Ebersbach gave a highly regarded lecture, the first DVZ Blockchain Day took place in Berlin in the context of re:publica. Title: “Blockchain – the great promise”. The DVZ has already published an article on the course of the all-round successful event (here), which is why we are discussing further aspects of the event in this blog post.

The approximately 80 participants in the DVZ Blockchain Day formed an impressive cross-section of the entire value chain: from manufacturers, freight forwarders, terminals and logistics companies to trading companies, all relevant areas were represented. Accordingly, the interests and questions of the audience varied.

CHAINSTEP was asked to concentrate on two points during the presentation:

  1. How does one get from strategy to implementation?
  2. What are the first important steps in the technical implementation?

Since many questions about the distinction between public and private blockchains were asked during the day, we have gladly complied with the wish to present some more charts on this topic. The complete CHAINSTEP presentation at DVZ Blockchain Day can be found here:

Last but not least another picture gallery of the event:

DVZ Blockchain Day

, , ,

Paralell zu den Blockchain Masters in Hamburg, auf denen Jan Christoph Ebersbach einen vielbeachteten Vortrag hielt, fand in Berlin im Umfeld der re:publica der erste Blockchain Day der DVZ statt. Titel: „Blockchain – das große Versprechen“. Die DVZ hat bereits einen Artikel zu dem Ablauf der rundum gelungenen Veranstaltung veröffentlicht (hier), deshalb gehen wir in diesem Blogpost auf weitere Aspekte des Events ein.

Die rund 80 Teilnehmer an dem DVZ Blockchain Day bildeten einen beeindruckenden Querschnitt über die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette: von Herstellern über Speditionen, Terminals und Logistikern bis hin zu Handelsunternehmen waren alle relevanten Bereiche vertreten. Dementsprechend unterschiedlich waren die Interessen und Fragen des Publikums.

CHAINSTEP war gebeten worden sich bei der Präsentation auf zwei Punkte zu konzentrieren:

  1. Wie kommt man von der Strategie zur Umsetzung?
  2. Was sind erste wichtige Schritte bei der technischen Implementierung?

Da im Laufe des Tages viele Frage zur Unterscheidung zwischen öffentlichen und privaten Blockchains gestellt wurden, sind wir gerne dem Wunsch nachgekommen, noch einige Charts zu diesem Thema zu präsentieren. Die gesamte CHAINSTEP-Präsentation auf dem DVZ Blockchain Day finden Sie hier:

Last not least noch eine Bilder-Galerie von der Veranstaltung: