ChainPrint

Printing and Publishing

Challenge

Various process problems in the cooperation between production partners – e.g. intransparency and unreliability of supplying digital printers (batch size 1), which leads to problems in the ability to deliver to the trade or end user.

Solution Approach

CALVENDO digitally & automatically maps the value chain from the creation of works by external rights holders, metadata distribution, print-on-demand production, trade distribution to delivery and billing. The developed system creates transparency and thus the possibility to counteract problems in the work- and supply chain by appropriate measures.

Status

First stage of the project implemented at CALVENDO, further stages in progress via the parent company. Vision: ChainPrint is to be an open platform for publishers, print clients, printers, logistics companies, distributors and dealers. CHAINSTEP developed the concept for the use of blockchain within CHAINPRINT and also provided consulting services.

Added Value

Transparency and reliability in the work and supply chain leads to more efficiency, higher customer satisfaction and more sales.

What our customers say

“CHAINSTEP has enabled us to quickly develop a practical solution through profound knowledge.”

Hans-Joachim Jauch, Managing Director CALVENDO

Further Information

Website: https://chainprint.io

Contact person CHAINSTEP:
Frank Bolten

ChainPrint

Druck- und Verlagswesen

Herausforderung

Diverse Prozessprobleme in der Zusammenarbeit zwischen Produktionspartnern – z.B.  Intransparenz und Unzuverlässigkeit von zuarbeitenden Digital-Druckereien (Losgröße 1), was zu Problemen bei der Lieferfähigkeit an den Handel bzw. Endverbraucher führt.

Lösungsansatz

CALVENDO bildet die Wertschöpfungskette von der Werkerstellung durch externe Rechteinhaber, die Metadatenverteilung, die Print-on-demand-Produktion, den Handelsvertrieb bis zur Auslieferung und Abrechnung digital & automatisiert ab. Das entwickelte System schafft Transparenz und damit die Möglichkeit, bei Problemen in der Work- und Supply-Chain durch geeignete Maßnahmen gegenzusteuern.

Status

Projekt in erster Stufe bei CALVENDO umgesetzt, weitere Stufen über das Mutterhaus in Arbeit. Vision: ChainPrint soll eine offene Plattform für Verlage, Print-Auftraggeber, Druckereien, Logistiker, Vertriebe und Händler sein. CHAINSTEP hat das Konzept für die Nutzung von Blockchain innerhalb von CHAINPRINT entwickelt und stand darüber hinaus beratend zur Seite.

Mehrwert

Transparenz und Verlässlichkeit in der Work- und Supply-Chain führt zu mehr Effizienz, höherer Kundenzufriedenheit und mehr Verkäufen.

Das sagen unsere Kunden

„CHAINSTEP hat uns durch profundes Wissen rasch in die Lage versetzt eine praxistaugliche Lösung zu entwickeln.“

Hans-Joachim Jauch, Geschäftsführer CALVENDO

Weitere Informationen

Website: https://chainprint.io

Ansprechpartner CHAINSTEP:
Frank Bolten