HANSEBLOC

Transport Logistics

Challenge

An unsolved problem in the fields of transport, logistics and especially in the forwarding business is the forgery-proof information transfer between the participants of the logistics chain. Transport accompanying documents, bills of lading and customs documents are nowadays exchanged via e-mail and cloud services as well as freight exchanges in addition to the classic paper form.

Solution Approach

The goal of the project, which is funded by the BMWI, is to make logistics chains more transparent and automated by using block chain and distributed ledger technologies (DLT), while at the same time reducing the number of media breaks. This innovation ensures freedom from manipulation and trustworthiness of information.

Status

The HANSEBLOC project will be completed by the end of 2020 and will have achieved results that are useful for the participants. CHAINSTEP has provided the project with the know-how build-up with regard to block chain and supported the development of the business models and block chain integration.

Further Information

HANSEBLOC

Transportlogistik

Herausforderung

Ein ungelöstes Problem in den Bereichen Transport, Logistik und im Besonderen in der Spedition ist die fälschungssichere Informationsübermittlung zwischen den Beteiligten der Logistikkette. Transportbegleitpapiere, Frachtbriefe und Zolldokumente werden heute neben der klassischen Papierform über E-Mail- und Clouddienste sowie über Frachtbörsen ausgetauscht.

Lösungsansatz

Das Ziel des vom BMWI geförderten Projektes besteht darin, Logistikketten durch die Verwendung von Blockchain- und Distributed-Ledger-Technologien (DLT) transparenter zu gestalten, zu automatisieren und gleichzeitig die Anzahl der Medienbrüche zu reduzieren. Mit dieser Innovation wird Manipulationsfreiheit und Vertrauenswürdigkeit der Informationen sichergestellt.

Status

Das Projekt HANSEBLOC wird Ende 2020 abgeschlossen sein und für die Teilnehmer nutzbare Ergebnisse erzielt haben. CHAINSTEP hat in dem Projekt für den Knowhow-Aufbau bezüglich Blockchain gesorgt sowie bei der Ausbarbeitung der Geschäftsmodelle und der Blockchain-Integration unterstützt.

Weitere Informationen