Guest article by Dr. Kadri Bashi, CHAINSTEP Blockchain Consultant Istanbul

The Future Logistics Summit, organised by the International Association of Transport and Logistics Service Providers UTIKAD, took place on 19 September 2018 in the Elite World Europe Hotel. The summit, which is intended to shed light on the future of the logistics sector, was very well received and attracted the attention of representatives of the logistics sector, the supply chain and also the pioneers of the Turkish economy. In addition to representatives from the logistics sector, representatives from a wide variety of sectors, ranging from supply chain managers, producers, import and export companies to foreign trade companies, software and technology companies and insurance companies, came together. New business models and practices waiting for sectors in the e-world were assessed at the summit, which highlighted the future of the logistics industry.

In the first half of the summit; “Stay in touch with Blockchain” Dr. Kadri A. Bahşi, Chainstep Project Manager Turkey, spoke about the approaches to Blockchain based projects in the logistics industry, founder and Managing Partner of Chainstep GmbH in Hamburg Frank Bolten presented the new initiative “COBILITY” to the participants, and the co-founder of the wider network Further, Kadir Özgür Oguz, informed about the applications and effects of Blockchain technology in aviation.

Ege Özsaygılı, Director of Trans.Eu Eastern Europe and Eurasia Group (the main sponsor) met the participants at the presentation “Innovative investment in the new era of logistics”. Özsaygılı spoke about Tran.Eu’s new services based on working principles and artificial intelligence. Another panel discussed the impact of global warming on the logistics sector. The panel was attended by the Chairman of the Sustainable Production and Consumption Association (SÜT-D) Prof. Dr. Filiz Karaosmanoğlu, the Regional Environmental Centre (REC) Turkey Unal Treasurer and Director Rifat Piri Reis University Lecturer , Long Distance Captain Barbaros Büyüksağnak, who assessed the potential impact of climate change on the logistics sector.

In the second half of the summit, the following topics were discussed:

Industry 4.0
SCM in the logistics sector
New business models
The summit, which attracted the attention of media members as well as various industry representatives, ended in the hope that the participants would bring a vision into the future in which the awareness of the effects of technological developments on the industry would be strengthened. UTIKAD Logistics Summit will be repeated next year with various topics and speakers.

The statistical result:

274 participants
141 Companies
14 panelists
2 keynote speakers
6 panel
2 Innovative investment meetings

Dr. Kadri Bahsi prepared the presentation for the target group in Turkish:

BLOCKCHAIN_LOJISTIK_ve_SCMI

The presentation on COBILITY from Frank Bolten in English:

180919 COBILITY UTIKAD

To the video recording of Frank Bolten two photos from the perspective on site and from the computer.

And here you find a photo gallery of the event. In addition you can find a short clip on YouTube:

Gastbeitrag von Dr. Kadri Bashi, CHAINSTEP Blockchain Consultant Istanbul

Der Future Logistik Summit, organisiert vom Internationalen Verband der Transport- und Logistikdienstleister UTIKAD, fand am 19. September 2018 im Elite World Europe Hotel statt. Der Gipfel, der die Zukunft der Logistikbranche beleuchten soll, fand einen großen Zuspruch und das Interesse bei den Vertretern der Logistikbranche, der Lieferkette und auch bei den Pionieren der türkischen Wirtschaft Aufmerksamkeit. Neben Vertretern aus der Logistikbranche kamen Vertreter verschiedenster Branchen von Supply Chain Managern über Produzenten, Import- und Exportunternehmen bis hin zu Außenhandelsunternehmen, Software- und Technologieunternehmen sowie Versicherungen zusammen. Neue Geschäftsmodelle und Geschäftspraktiken, die auf die Sektoren in der E-Welt warten, wurden auf dem Gipfel bewertet, der die Zukunft der Logistikbranche beleuchtete.

In der ersten Hälfte des Gipfels; „Bleiben Sie im Spiel mit Blockchain“ sprach Dr. Kadri A. Bahşi, Chainstep Projekt Manager Türkei über die Ansätze zu Blockchain basierten Projekten in der Logistikbranche, Gründer und Managing Partner der Chainstep GmbH in Hamburg Frank Bolten stellte die neue Initiative „COBILITY“ den Teilnehmern vor, und der Mitbegründer des weiteren Netzwerks Further, Kadir Özgür Oguz, informierte über die Anwendungen und Auswirkungen der Blockchain-Technologie in Aviation.

Ege Özsaygılı, Direktor der Trans.Eu Eastern Europe und Eurasia Group (der Hauptsponsor) traf sich mit den Teilnehmern bei der Präsentation “Innovative Investition in der neuen Zeit der Logistik“. Özsaygılı sprach über die neuen Dienste von Tran.Eu auf der Grundlage von Arbeitsprinzipien und künstlicher Intelligenz. Bei einem weiteren Panel wurden die Auswirkungen der Welterwaermung auf den Logistiksektor diskutiert. In dem Panel nahmen teil, die Vorsitzende des Sustainable Production and Consumption Association (SÜT-D) Prof. Dr. Filiz Karaosmanoğlu, das Regionale Umweltzentrum (REC) Türkei Unal Treasurer und Director Rifat Piri Reis Universitätslektor , Long Distance Kapitän Barbaros Büyüksağnak, bewertete die möglichen Auswirkungen des Klimawandels in der Logistikbranche.

In der zweiten Hälfte des Gipfels wurden folgende Themen behandelt:

  • Industrie 4.0
  • SCM im Logistiksektor
  • Neue Businessmodelle

Der Gipfel, der die Aufmerksamkeit von Medienmitgliedern sowie verschiedener Branchenvertreter auf sich zog, endete in der Hoffnung, dass die Teilnehmer eine Vision in die Zukunft bringen, in der das Bewusstsein für die Auswirkungen der technologischen Entwicklungen auf die Branche gestärkt wird. UTIKAD Logistik-Gipfel wird nächstes Jahr mit verschiedenen Themen und Referenten wiederholt.

Das statistische Ergebnis:

274 Teilnehmer
141 Unternehmen
14 Panelteilnehmer
2 Keynote-Speaker
6 Panel
2 Innovative Investitionssitzungen

Die Präsentation hat Dr. Kadri Bahsi Zielgruppen-gerecht auf Türkisch vorbereitet:

BLOCKCHAIN_LOJISTIK_ve_SCMI

Die Kurz-Präsentation zu COBILITY von Frank Bolten in englischer Sprache:

180919 COBILITY UTIKAD

Zu der Video-Einspielung von Frank Bolten zwei Fotos aus der Perspektive vor Ort und vom Rechner aus.

Und hier geht es zu einer Foto-Galerie von der Veranstaltung. Bewegte Eindrücke zu der Veranstaltung gibt es auf YouTube: