At the invitation of the Women Techmakers Hamburg and the Innovation Forum Blockchain, more than 100 interested participants gathered at the Blockchain Day to learn more about the Blockchain technology. In the beginning, it quickly became clear that the even distribution of men and women in the audience at tech events can not yet be called normality.

Therefore, co-organizer Anja Schumann from moinworld e.V. worked to give female developers, programmers and entrepreneurs visibility at the event: “The Blockchain Day is a day of learning and experimenting. Today, the community is networking with speakers, leading companies and many blockchain experts. ”

Frank Bolten (Managing Partner, CHAINSTEP) was one of the few male speakers at the event and first introduced usecases from the real economy in his talk. After a short break, he moderated a lively panel with Elias Haase, Vincent Everts, Conny Dorrestijn and Dr. Friederike Ernst. One of the highlights of the day certainly included the presentation by Simone Vermeend, who explained the most important technical principles of the blockchain in just 20 minutes.

Auf Einladung der Women Techmakers Hamburg und des Innovationsforum Blockchain versammelten sich Ende August mehr als 100 Interessierte beim Blockchain Day, um mehr über die Blockchain-Technologie zu erfahren. Zu Beginn wurde schnell deutlich, dass die gleichmäßige Verteilung von Männern und Frauen im Publikum bei Tech-Events durchaus noch nicht als Normalität bezeichnet werden kann.

Deshalb war es Mitorganisatorin Anja Schumann von moinworld e.V. auch ein großes Anliegen, Entwicklerinnen, Programmiererinnen und Entrepreneurinnen auf dem Event Sichtbarkeit zu geben: „Der Blockchain Day ist ein Tag des Lernens und Experimentierens. Heute netztwerkt die Community mit Referenten, führenden Unternehmen und vielen Blockchain-Expertinnen“.

Frank Bolten (Managing Partner, CHAINSTEP) war einer der wenigen männlichen Speaker auf dem Event und stellte in seinem Talk zunächst Usecases aus der Realwirtschaft vor, ehe er nach einer kurzen Pause ein lebhaftes Panel mit Elias Haase, Vincent Everts, Conny Dorrestijn und Dr. Friederike Ernst moderierte. Zu den Highlights des Tages zählte sicherlich der Vortrag von Simone Vermeend, die in nur knapp 20 Minuten die wichtigsten technischen Grundlagen der Blockchain erläuterte.